top of page
  • newmusicmuse

Zoe Wees At Mercury Lounge

Updated: Oct 28, 2022

German pop vocalist, Zoe Wees has been on the rise since her 2020 hit “Control” and has since collaborated with names like Kygo, Felix Jaehn, and Tom Walker.

On August 3rd, 2022, she took the stage for an intimate show in New York City with her remarkable band at Mercury Lounge. Wees expressed her vulnerability and spirit through her incredible performance. She displayed prowess and a keen ability to command a room. Her emotion was embodied in her haunting voice that she channeled precisely on her song “Control”. The crowd chanted along as she sang with candor, “I don't wanna lose control / Nothing I can do anymore / Tryin' every day when I hold my breath /Spinnin' out in space pressing on my chest.”


Zoe Wees performing at Mercury Lounge

Wees’ stage presence was amplified through her performance of “Third Wheel” an enticing heartbreak anthem with rock elements. “When I'm with you I'm the third wheel It's the worst deal, I, And I'm feeling kind of lonely / When she's on your mind

And I'm just a loser / Mean nothing to you.”

Zoe Wees is a charming and dignified performer with a stunning voice that emulates an engaging energy for fans to get completely lost in. There’s no doubt that she has a bright career ahead of her and a flavorful amount of new tunes to come.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page